A blog of the Philadelphia Bar Association’s Criminal Justice Section

DSCF1168Tuesday, we had a spectacular party at Loew’s.   Overlooking the view of the city, we celebrated our achievements, and honored Alan L. Yatvin, Esquire with the Thurgood Marshall Award.  Chair Kevin Mincey presents award to Alan L. Yatvin.  David Rudovsky reviewed Alan’s career in his introductory remarks. DSCF1164In the middle of the party, the results of the Bar Association election were announced.  Past chair Brad Shuttleworth was elected to the Board of Governors.  He is congratulated by past chairs Judge Denis Cohen, Peter Berson, Judge Leon Tucker and Chair Kevin Mincey.  DSCF1173

Celebrating the award with Alan Yatvin are City Solicitor Shelley Smith and law partner Howard Popper




Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Tag Cloud

%d bloggers like this: