A blog of the Philadelphia Bar Association’s Criminal Justice Section

Criminal Justice Party

On December 7, the Criminal Justice Section celebrated at the Courtyard Marriott (ex-City Hall Annex) as we talked about good times, renewed friendships, and honored our profession.


Marsha Levick and Robert Schwartz of the Juvenile Law Center received the Thurgood Marshall Award recognizing their work in breaking the Kids for Cash scandal in Luzerne County.


Judge Sheilah Woods-Skipper was honored for her leadership.


Past co-chairs Judge Denis Cohen and Tom Fitzpatrick received the Stanford Shmukler Award for their service in the spirit of the “Dean of the Criminal Bar” Stan Shmukler. Joining in the presentations are past chair Matt Perks, chair Brad Shuttleworth and chair-elect Kevin Mincey


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

Tag Cloud

%d bloggers like this: